jump (poem)

If I jump

ship

Will I be buoyed by something greater

than the certain knowledge

that this ship is going

down?

If I jump

now

will I have the strength to tread the turbulence

swim lonely

seas of uncertainty?

If I jump

to you

will you not save me but help me to save myself

if I

jumpIMG_0158

This entry was posted in Creativity, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to jump (poem)

  1. tismond says:

    I love the metaphor you use to convey your thoughts, the idea of jumping is just perfect to describe that… well that jump to uncertainty. Great poem. Cheers!

  2. Someone is testing the waters 😉

    On Fri, Jan 11, 2013 at 2:52 PM, Sirena Tales

  3. insideout80 says:

    I love this – that moment of uncertainity and the questioning of your strength. The moment before the awareness sets in that are Strong enough to deal with Life’s ever changing waters x

    • Thank you! Yes, there is that tingling, thrilling moment suspended, and ideally, also then the awareness of our inner strength. Sometimes it feels like it’s an eternity before the dawning of that part :). Thanks, too, for providing some of the inspiration for this post. xo

      • insideout80 says:

        Gosh…wow! I’m really honoured to be any inspiration for such inspiring writing x

        An eternity – you’re right. That’s what it feels like but the leap into awarenss is always so much more powerful x

  4. ajaytao2010 says:

    very nicely written.

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections,
    I feel you may find something of your interest.

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

