silence symphonic

Loving music so

I turn off the stereo

this once

bejeweled harmonies

shine the rare stillness

descending me

into centuries of bakers’ alchemy

rising aura

click hush click hush

clock plays bass line mine

dropping

grain by grain sand

in the hourglass of my life

my remembering hands

szhoosh!

flour showers

rolling pinned dough

dink thunk dink thunk

simple ancient sounds

welcome through this window

certain dappled hum

of radiant sun

in the contrapuntal

silence

my soul can hear

comfort echo

murmured by wise voices

even my own

future melody

singing the heart.

Gently thudding kunk kunk kunk

feet bared

tread worn the wooden floor’s crescendo

BIBIP BIBIP BIBIP BIBIP

timer percusses

rustles

from my medieval trance

now deeper awake

the ringing telephone

I am ready

I answer

IMG_0513

This entry was posted in Cooking/Food, Inspiration, Mindful, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to silence symphonic

  1. Chloe ~ beautiful, musical, poetic wordsmith! ❤ ❤ http://amagicd.blogspot.com/

  2. Uzoma says:

    I bet someone is doing their baking so well to be inspired to write such as fine poem like this.

  3. chiaink says:

    Gingerbread rabbits? Love it! And love the poem, it’s like you’ve kneading with words.

  4. luggagelady says:

    Reminds me of my grandmother: “bejeweled harmonies…descending me into centuries of bakers’ alchemy” — I closed my eyes and you brought me right back there. Thanks! xoxo

    • SirenaTales says:

      I’m honored to be part of that special, lovely memory–thank you for that gift. Hope some moments of quiet, or at least calm, have found you, peripatetic LL. I love hearing from you!! Xo

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

