For Nelson Mandela

It’s a small thing, I know, but today I danced with Nelson Mandela in my heart.  I dedicated my dancing to him.  I’ve said it before, but I’ll reiterate: for some of us, dance is the prayer.

And, so Miraculously Inspiring Mr. Mandela, I danced my prayer for you today.  Visualizing your good health and ease, I gathered my energy and my passion and redoubled it.   Gave the dancing every last ounce I had in me (and my joints) and sent it all bounding positively across the many, many miles to you.  Joining the countless prayers and good wishes of others for your comfort and well-being.  With enormous gratitude.

I will do the same tomorrow…and all of the tomorrows.  For you, and others like you who  champion, cultivate, and spread

PEACE 

2Z0Q9079-XL

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Kindness/Generosity, Mindful and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to For Nelson Mandela

  1. O Sirena, I see you… I see and I see my Hero too. What a miraculous prayer you have offered and raised to the skies so beautifully.
    Please know that I am sitting here, with head bowed to your phenomenal soul!! And, I thank the Universe for you, I thank the earth for you, and I thank ‘you’ for the gift of ‘you’ — someone to cherish for the rest of my breaths — my one ruby!
    Nothing for you but love love love
    xoxo

    • SirenaTales says:

      Your outpouring of support and love is breathtaking…and helped buoy my tired, limping body to dance another prayer today, with your beautiful inspiration. Shine on, SF. xoxo

  2. Uzoma says:

    Mr. Mandela will be beaming with smiles for such a wonderful woman like you, Sirena. Yes, joy causes the body to move…to dance! And when so much expectation has been met, the dance is just a prelude to the beautifully laid days ahead.

    Peace you are, Sirena. Please continue to exude this gift for us all.

  3. luggagelady says:

    Uzoma took the words straight from my heart. My sentiments exactly, Beautiful Lady!!!

  4. Pingback: The Process II, Finale: Calling All Artists, Thinkers, Writers | A Holistic Journey

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

