bodysurfing!

IMG_0034

joy soaked sea creatures

questing mermaids, mermen

riding again yet again

 rushing

gleeful waves

sleek and shiny

  body’s sun-dappled memory

calling recalling

your deepest watery self

aglow

glistening moments pooling on life’s horizon

flow

across an ocean of diamonds

a swell

 synchronicity

compels

rise, crest, commit, dive

you, the wave

one

alive

breathless

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Mindful, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to bodysurfing!

  1. chiaink says:

    Oh how i miss swimmingin the ocean! The water is much too cold here most of the time. But I may get in a lake swim tomorrow if the weather cooperates! No body surfing on the lake though. 🙂

    • SirenaTales says:

      Hope you were able to jump in your lake, Chia, and that you get to swim in the ocean soon. Thanks for your always lovely presence–I’m thankful to have you here!

      • chiaink says:

        I did get to go for that swim and it was wonderful! The ocean may have to wait until my next trip, it’s way too cold here for that. Very thankful for your continued support here too. Cheers! xo

  2. luggagelady says:

    Love this! As the building wave — so is life…we must (in your eloquent words) “rise, crest, commit, dive.” Otherwise, we are merely bobbing souls, missing out on those glistening diamond-filled moments awaiting us on the horizon. I for one am diving in headfirst!! 🙂 Thank you for your “joy-soaked” inspiration!! xoxo

    • SirenaTales says:

      Ah, LL, you always, ALWAYS make my heart sing with your inspired and beautiful comments and self. No surprise to me that you are committed to diving in–your inspiring life demonstrates that over and over again. See you in the waves, Sunshine. xoxo

  3. Uzoma says:

    Aha! I’ve finally arrived 😀 *ghen-ghen*

    This hits home so well, even an aqua-phobic like me is tempted to come close, if not experience the feeling of being tossed by the wave, swimming, diving with such great power like mermaid and mermen. See, what effect your poems have? The sweet charm within each line?

    Seems like you were at the beach recently. Anyway, I enjoyed this, Sirena.

    • SirenaTales says:

      Wow, did your kind and charming encouragement work its magic, Uzoma! Thank you so much for all of your support always, but this comment of yours and the one you generously gave me on my next post fired me up for my rehearsal just now and I actually made some progress with my dance solo :). See what effect your words have? Thank you, thank you. Keep feeling better, Uzoma friend!

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

