My hair smells like pumpkin bread–Recipe Included…

Happy November! As I am baking a double batch of pumpkin bread right now, I thought I would reblog. In case anyone would like the recipe and/or the aromatic hair :)…or to read about them. xo

Sirena Tales

….Included for the yummy pumpkin bread, that is.  (But baking the bread may result in the scented hair :)). Yes, indeedy, once autumn rolls in on a carpet of jewel-toned leaves, I seem to bake and cook pumpkin and butternut squash recipes non-stop.  We just cannot get enough.

One hands-down favorite is for luscious pumpkin bread.  It’s moist, rich, complex–and easy to make.  When our friend C gave us some to taste many years ago, I had to have the recipe.

I cannot guess how many loaves I’ve baked over the years, including mini-sized ones that make lovely little gifts.  And baking the bread makes the house smell heavenly–rich and spiced.

IMG_0780

The recipe is easy to follow and to double.  The loaves freeze perfectly–if there’s any left over to freeze:

Pumpkin Bread (Adapted from recipe from The Gables Inn, Lenox, MA)

1 cup pumpkin

1 cup sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar…

View original post 226 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My hair smells like pumpkin bread–Recipe Included…

  1. Uzoma says:

    Hmm. I’ve not tried it before. I bet it will be a sumptuous delight.

    • SirenaTales says:

      What a delicious turn of phrase–thank you. Well, one large loaf is almost gone :). This autumn has been so challenging, I didn’t get to make this family favorite till now. Wish I could give a slice over a cup of tea ….Happy weekend, my friend.

  2. BeWithUs says:

    Happy November, my dear friend! May this month be filled with wondrous inspirations for your lovely life! Cheers~ 😀

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

