unbroken dreams

IMG_0530

in the dream

i am running

along silvery shores

splashed wild and free

waves tumbling life’s stones

smooth, still bruising

don’t lose me

just hold me forever….

in the dream

i am laughing

even at the undertow

no friend, yet familiar now

eased by joy’s balm

as you catch

and hold me calm

forever….

in the dream

i am dancing

these worn and tired feet

inspired and sure

no more hesitation,

 elation rising

as your surprising love captivates

twirls me in your forever arms

sands gleaming dreams

unbroken

Special thanks to my talented friend at http://www.whocouldknowthen.wordpress.com who turned me on to this gorgeous piece of music, which inspired the poem and which I played innumerable times as I wrote: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ueszWNEAtg8

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Kindness/Generosity, poetry, Soulful and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to unbroken dreams

  1. Love that a piece of music inspires your poetry. I find poetry inspires me to write! Something about the connection of words and rhythm… xoxo

    • SirenaTales says:

      Oh, yes, TT! Thank you for that insightful observation about words and rhythm. And how cool that poetry inspires you to write! ‘So pleased to find your pieces in my reader while you had that brief bit of alone time. Hope the positive vibe continues :)….xo

  2. what a tranquil dance of words Sirena,
    especially this passage…just sublime.

    ‘eased by joy’s balm
    as you catch
    and hold me calm
    forever’….

    DNA really is an exceptional piece of music,
    i’m so pleased you were inspired by it as much
    as i was, ty

    • SirenaTales says:

      Such a lovely comment you have gifted me here, Master Who–I am deeply touched and heartened. Many thanks for tipping me off to this music–I wholeheartedly agree that it is exceptional. It begs for choreography, in addition to poetry, yes? My musician son noted how “cinematic” it is. Thank you again for the love and inspiration. Hope it’s comfy and cozy where you are writing tonight. xo

  3. chiaink says:

    Beautiful poem and music, an inspired match!

  4. Uzoma says:

    Brilliantly written, Sirena. It’s good to know that music does inspire such fine form of poetry. Love this so much:
    “i am running

    along silvery shores

    splashed wild and free

    waves tumbling life’s stones.”

  5. BeWithUs says:

    Beautiful dream! Cheers!

  6. Pam says:

    …sands gleaming dreams…this phrase takes me away! lovely

    • SirenaTales says:

      Oh, I am so glad to hear this, Pam. To be honest, I went back and forth a number of times about that line–I am pleased that it resonates for you. Thank you very much for all of your support, my dear. Hugs….

  7. willowmarie says:

    …that we all can dance in “forever arms”!

  8. F.G.M. says:

    Poème magique – j’aime le rythme donné par le début de chaque strophe:
    in the dream
    i am running
    in the dream
    i am laughing
    in the dream
    i am dancing
    ——-
    I do love it!
    ——
    Merci pour ce moment de danse poétique… love, xxoo Frédéric 🙂

    • SirenaTales says:

      Ah, quel commentaire beau et poétique, mon ami: “ce moment de danse poetique…” I am printing this and others of your wondrous comments, Frederic, for continued inspiration and solace. Wishing you a glorious Sunday–perhaps in the garden? xoxo

      • F.G.M. says:

        No, not in the garden. Cycling in the forest. Inspiring 🙂
        Thanks for your answers to my comments 🙂 take care, have a nice week! xxoo

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

