my song


it’s a dance

my song

singing all movement

I have ever loved

all movement

that has ever loved me back

even

if no person would,

cradle and catapult

embracing me free

 grounding

 so this flung open heart

might hug

the world

that might hug

my dance

a humming iridescence

my ignited soul:

still

sane

saved

Photo credit: Rich Davis

Photo credit: Rich Davis

[As I was chatting with a mentor today about my dancing and choreographing, he observed that I need to dig deeper and figure out what “my song” is.  I immediately answered that my song is a dance, and suddenly recalled this forgotten poem.  So, I am running it again, slightly edited, in the hopes that it may help me on my “excavation” and anyone else heading off on an “archaeological” dig.  Shine  on….]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to my song

  1. kanzensakura says:

    and a lovely song it is. We all do have our songs. I wish for you beautiful treasures brought to the surface in this wondrous excavation.

  2. That’s intriguing…to find your song. Now I’m compelled to lookup the actual definition of song and see how I could find mine. Thank you for sharing such sage advice along with your lovely poem, ST. xoxo

    • SirenaTales says:

      :). Thank you so much, TT. If I may, I see you right now sitting at your soul’s piano, or other instrument of choice, in the process of writing your tune, trying different notes but clearly well on your way to crafting “your song.” Your MindBodySOUL passion seems pretty clear (and inspiring) from your blog to this fan. xoxo

  3. KOH  says:

    my song~ it’s wonderful
    Good day~ dear Sirena ^^

  4. BeWithUs says:

    Beautiful!!

    Have a wonderful day dancing away with your song, my friend~ Cheers!! 😀

  5. Miranda Stone says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this, Chloe! Those of us who have figured out our song are indeed blessed. For me, it’s my writing; just as you described your dancing in your beautiful poem, my writing keeps me sane. Your words are infused with your vibrant spirit, and they are always a joy to read. Thank you for being such an inspiration. Love to you, my friend!

    • SirenaTales says:

      Yes, indeed: blessed! Your powerful pen, commitment and craft reflect how true your writing “song” is, Miranda. I am deeply grateful for your kind and encouraging presence here–how it comforts and inspires me, my friend. Love back atcha, Cleopatra 🙂

  6. Uzoma says:

    Like gold is discovered deep beneath the surface, so does the best of who we are lie deep, waiting to be exposed. To do so, one must find that ‘song’ (love your word usage here) that uplifts our inner being. That brings out our very best.

    Shine on, friend. Never say never.

  7. SirenaTales says:

    Thank you so much for your eloquent and soulful insights, my friend. Again, it is so good to hear from you! Here’s to “uplifting our inner being!” Peace and love

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

