why bother with art…haiku

sometimes wondering

whether to bother writing

dance? what difference

then we read headlines

*

trouble persisting

bellissima muse beckons

enthralled we can’t halt

*

if only to exalt this

tiny corner pampering

longed for lavishing

(no more languishing)

*

positivity!

creativity healing~~~

possibility^^^

Photo credit: Judith Ehrman Shapiro

Photo credit: Judith Ehrman Shapiro

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Creativity, Inspiration, Mindful, poetry, Soulful and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to why bother with art…haiku

  1. Geo Sans says:

    why bother
    with oxygen
    ~
    art
    breathes
    life

  2. We must keep at it. That’s the journey. xoxo

  3. Rachael Charmley says:

    create to be alive
    feed your spirit every day –
    never doubt what is real 🙂

  4. stacilys says:

    Awesome Chloe. To create is sooooo needed for us expressive types. And yes, please do bother writing. We’d all miss your eloquent poetry if you stopped.
    🙂
    By the way, happy Easter.

    • SirenaTales says:

      Thank you so much for your understanding and support, Staci. Yes, yes creating is so important for us expressives, and for everyone else, i would humbly submit :). I am grateful for your kindness and good wishes, and hope you enjoyed a lovely Easter! xo

  5. there is no ‘alone’ when we create,
    we are tethered to every corner of the Universe.

  6. t h i n g s + f l e s h says:

    beautiful, Chloe. you are gradually helping me to become what i believe myself to be. x tony

    • SirenaTales says:

      Ah, Tony, you left me speechless. Until I realized that you, my amazing friend, “are gradually helping me to become what I HOPE myself to be.” My deepest gratitude to you for this treasure. xo

  7. Miranda Stone says:

    I really needed to read this today, Chloe. Your words have touched me deeply, as they always do. But today was not a good day, and I was feeling quite discouraged. Your words are always a beautiful source of inspiration, and they have lifted my spirits. Love and hugs to you, my friend.

    • SirenaTales says:

      Oh, Miranda! So sorry to hear about your discouraging day. I am touched that you took the time and made the effort to leave this lovely comment. So sweet of you. I am pleased that I may have helped you in any way with this piece. As you can tell, I started writing this during one of my discouraged periods, but tried to turn it around-the piece and the mood. I am sending you strong ENcouraging vibes, my talented friend. Hang in there, baby! Love, love, love

  8. I really like the final lines of each stanza, esp in the 2nd and the 3rd with the parentheses that give us a different tone. Great job challenging yourself with different forms, C.

    • SirenaTales says:

      I appreciate your taking the time to read this and leave your thoughtful and encouraging comment, Diana! The specific feedback is quite helpful :). Thank you. xo

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

