for Frédéric

photo-16

le crepuscule

la nuit

l’aube

:: ::

wafting unutterable mysteries

weaving resplendent dreams

whispering transcendent faith

:: ::

dans un jardin

des idées et des mots

rayonnants, vifs et amoureux

un jardinier

seul et généreux

entend

attend

::

to the hush

of doves

wings whir

the thrilling spell

of fireflies dancing

entrancing a summer’s eve

these scented blossoms believe

and reach for a blanketing sky

like some open and tender

heart

heading home

Dedicated to my kind and talented friend, Frederic, who has been so generous with his support and inspiration to me and so many others here in WordPress Wonderland, and far beyond.  Thank you, Frédéric, for the tweaking. Merci pour tout et felicitations!

(for my English speaking friends, the French verses read roughly:

twilight

nighttime

dawn….

…in a garden

of ideas and words

radiant, vivid, and loving

a gardener

alone and generous

waits

hears….

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Kindness/Generosity, poetry, Soulful, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to for Frédéric

  1. In the Stillness of Willow Hill says:

    “..open and tender heart heading home”………… This line brings such peace….and confidence in the power of Love.

  2. F.G.M. says:

    Wow! What a wonderful birthday gift Chloé! I feel humbled to receive such a beautiful present. I’m not sure I really deserve such nice and touching lines of poetry… both in French & English! you know, I’m working on a new blog, in french. I’m rediscovering my mother tongue… I’m sure you will like it. I’m so deeply touched by your poem! Today I did gardening, and I certainly did not guess a dancer/poet I love would write a poem for me! Entendre/ Attendre – tu as si joliment utiliser ces deux verbes. J’entends, j’attends… I’m listening, I’m waiting… quelle magie que les sons des mots, dans les différentes langues du monde. Je me sens tellement privilégié d’avoir “rencontré” dans ce “wordpress-wonderland” comme tu dis de si généreuses et belles âmes, comme la tienne, Chloé. Je crois que tous, nous livrons beaucoup de notre coeur, ainsi, tous les jours, sincèrement et simplement. Et c’est formidable. Une communion des âmes, et des coeurs…”Far beyond”, I love your words Chloé, they touch me as mine have touched you! “heading home”… as you say… yes, we’re trying to… We’re blessed to share simple and pure emotions, Thank you, from the very depth of my heart.Thank you for your generosity, your sincerity and your energy! And much love to you! Merci Chloé, du fond du coeur!

    • Mélanie says:

      Bon anniv’, Freddie! Happy b’day, Crabby boy! 🙂

    • SirenaTales says:

      “….Et c’est formidable. Une communion des ames, et des coeurs….” Tu as droit, Frédéric….bien sur, nous savons celui aujourd’hui, maid aussi chaque jour dans ce monde merveilleux et triste. And I am profoundly grateful for this tremendous gift, including you and your open and generous heart and luminous soul. I am so pleased that my humble, but heartfelt, poem may have helped you celebrate your day, and delighted to learn that you have been in the garden….waiting, listening…always. I wish you a new year of glorious creativity, inspiration, and love, mon ami. xoxo p.s. Looking forward to your new blog! Do you never rest?

      • F.G.M. says:

        🙂 you know writing poetry is a kind of “rest” for me, almost a meditation or a different state of consciousness, so, it is not tiring, on the contrary, it’s quite “energising”… I know you will understand because you certainly feel the same with dance. Et une petite surprise pour toi sur mon blog aujourd’hui 😉 xxoo

  3. Rachael Charmley says:

    Yes, a wonderful gift for you Frederic, and to us all, Chloe. Gardeners all. xx

  4. Miranda Stone says:

    Beautiful words, Chloe. A lovely poem anyone would be honored to receive.

    • SirenaTales says:

      Oh, thank you very much, Miranda. I think maybe I should write poems to each of you wondrous incomparables! Meanwhile, I cherish you and your friendship. xoxo

  5. luggagelady says:

    As Frederic is to you — you are to me!! Just beautiful!! xoxo

  6. diahannreyes says:

    I love envisioning a writer, in a garden of words, feeling into what wants to be grown and expressed, Sirena. I love thinking of a writer as a gardener. Will have to check out your friend’s work. Frederic must be some guy to inspire his own poem from you.

    • SirenaTales says:

      Sorry for my delayed reply to your lovely comment, Diahann. You have voiced the notion with your signature depth, sensitivity and wisdom: “…feeling into what wants to be grown and expressed…thinking of a writer as a gardener….” Thank you for cultivating beauty, inspiration and grace here in my garden. xo

  7. Love the last lines, Chloe! They really resonated.

  8. Zara says:

    I loved this poem…felt at peace! 🙂

  9. Himani B says:

    Absolutely stunning work, Sirena. In awe of its softness and beauty!

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

