what the ruby leaves know

photo-26

wondering

how did she

do that?

grow rubies

dripping

from wood

limbs

rustling

plush leafy

skirt

swaying

breathtaking,

I’ll bet

she does

not doubt

herself

not for one moment:

that’s what

living fully

looks like

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Mindful, poetry, Soulful and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to what the ruby leaves know

  1. F.G.M. says:

    Quelle belle photo et magnifique poème… how did she do that…
    j’aime aussi les trois dernières lignes qu’on pourrait traduire par:
    “c’est à cela que ressemble
    vivre
    pleinement”
    Great lesson!
    Ainsi, “living fully” nous permet de faire des miracles, oui, des miracles, comme cet arbre au rouge incroyable (presque surnaturel!) sur fond de ciel bleu.
    Merci pour amie – and once more, thank you so much for your concern & kind mails, they touched me! Much ♥ to you. Your friend, F.

    • SirenaTales says:

      Oh, Frédéric–what a lovely and wonderful comment! Yes, living fully we do allow miracles to happen…what a wise insight, my friend. I am beyond grateful for your generosity and beauty which you so unstintingly share here, time and again. love to you p.s. So pleased that my emails may have helped you. xoxo

  2. kanzensakura says:

    Gasp…..what a message in those wotds, what glory in the photo.

  3. Rachael Charmley says:

    I love the way you have laid this out – it implies movement, speed and simplicity. An effortlessness even. The energy of the colour red transposed to ruby, and the clarity of it (uncompromising) in the magnificent tree must rub off on anyone who sees it. “How did she do that?”, “I’ll bet she does not doubt…” As Frederic says, “What a great lesson…” Thank you for sharing this beauty ❤ xxx

    • SirenaTales says:

      “…it implies movement, speed and simplicity. An effortlessness even….” What wonderful feedback, Rachael! I am so grateful to you for your close reading. Yes, that tree is right across the street from us and has been flaunting her beauty deliciously for weeks…till today, when the chill winds and rain have ended things for now. Thank you, once again, for your companionship and inspiration. xox

  4. beingeternal says:

    Beautiful Wisdom….creatively served. Self doubt robs off our right to live simply and fully in our present moment. Must say…the ruby dripping skirt is simply breathtaking. Thanks for sharing your wise thoughts.
    Stay Wonderful! 🙂

  5. This was beautiful Chloe!! I will have to post it on my blog ♥

    On Fri, Nov 14, 2014 at 7:30 PM, Sirena Tales wrote:

    > SirenaTales posted: ” wondering how did she do that? grow rubies > dripping from wood limbs rustling plush leafy skirt swaying breathtaking, > I’ll bet she does not doubt herself not for one moment: that’s what living > fully looks like “

  6. Miranda Stone says:

    I love your personification of the beautiful tree, with her “plush leafy skirt swaying.” Gorgeous writing, my friend! And it brings to mind a quote (you know me–of course it brings to mind a quote!):

    “No man manages his affairs as well as a tree does.” – George Bernard Shaw

    • SirenaTales says:

      Oh, Miranda, what a terrific quote! Thank you so much for sharing as I hadn’t come across this gem before. And, of course, thank you so much for all of your support for so long–you and it have been a huge gift. I have been thinking of you and your writing and hope it is going well. love to you

  7. Love this, and love that the color of the leaves almost match the dress in your photo. Are you perhaps a dancing tree?

    • SirenaTales says:

      :). Yes, perhaps I am a dancing tree. That could explain a lot! I so appreciate your kind words and your observations, Emilie. Funny how I hadn’t noticed the similarity of colors, but of course, you are right. I do love ruby! Thank you for your generosity, my friend. xoxo

  8. Mélanie says:

    splendid & formidable… ❤ I've loved Fall since my childhood… 🙂
    maple trees bleed out and their sap flows down along their stems that whisper love words… the golden light seems to cry silently and comforts them under the full-Moon… tonight, our star will treat us with sublime emotions, reminding us that we get through another Fall… the secrets of my heart are prose poems written on a maple leaf that flies on the wings of this season… 🙂
    http://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/2014/11/06/november-sonata-flamboyant-red-scenery/

  9. t h i n g s + f l e s h says:

    Chloe, you’re what living fully looks like to me. x tony

  10. diahannreyes says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE Chloe. THe rubies growing on the trees and the reminder of full embodiment, not questioning, just being. I used to be that way as a girl– a reminder that is where I want to be living from. Thank you for the medicine. xo

  11. luggagelady says:

    Truly amazing!!! I’m not often at a loss for words, but what Tony says above, “Chloe, you’re what living fully looks like to me,” perfectly summarizes my feelings! Love, Gratitude, & Cheers for ALL that you are, My Dear Dancing Friend! 💝

    • SirenaTales says:

      Your tremendous kindness and support are inexpressibly astounding, LL, and have buoyed me on countless occasions…making me want to do and be better. Thank you for that priceless gift. love to you, high-flying one!

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

