dance with the dance within

a dance

inside begs

to be made

every day

and around every

corner, reaching

turning away,

spending myself

on the easier

on the clamorers, and as I near:

fleeing

truth

how can it be

so hard to find

you, so hard

to claim you?

and how soon

will it be much

too hard

not to know

you?

Photo credit: Essennelle Studios

 

This entry was posted in Creativity, Inspiration, poetry, Soulful and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to dance with the dance within

  1. Rachael Charmley says:

    You evoke so beautifully what most of us feel – if only life didn’t get in the way. But then? You have it in that last line : ‘ and how soon will it be much too hard not to know you’. Thank you for such poetic (balletic?) grace and hope my friend. ❤

  2. seanmirza says:

    Love it. “Dance BEGS inside”.

  3. ST, I think a lot of people will relate to this post whether they’re a “dancer” or not. I know I do…to dance with the dance within—it’s the ultimate in creative expression. Love it! Thank you for being you!! x x

  4. diahannreyes says:

    This makes me think about moving authentically in the world, from the heart of the body rather than moving superfluously, on autopilot, in patterns, out of expectations. That to me is each person’s authentic dance… as you say, Chloe, dancing “the dance within.”

    • SirenaTales says:

      Wow, Diahann, I love what you’ve taken away from this. I went back and reread the poem after receiving your thoughtful comment and so appreciate your elucidating to me my own words :). YES! That’s it. Thank you. xoxo

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

