fragile

the blog vanished

another one

but how?

he visited

just hours ago

was I too late to reciprocate

someone on his last

reaching for a hand

that doesn’t come?

and my mother

here one moment

and then gone forever;

life calls to me

for generosity

these reminders

how tenuous

all of it is

Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.” ~Plato, Philo

IMG_0552

 

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Kindness/Generosity, Mindful, poetry, Soulful and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to fragile

  1. Lorien says:

    Oh dear! A vanishing blog? That sounds sad!

    • SirenaTales says:

      Yes, sad and something I have witnessed on several occasions. Also, bloggers who disappear….here’s hoping folks have simply moved on to other sources of inspiration. xo

  2. stacilys says:

    Oh yes, life is so very fragile. More so than many take the time to consider.

  3. A great poem exploring the fragile and fleeting nature of our existence. Very well written.

  4. Rachael Charmley says:

    A deeply felt piece that explores pain with sensitivity and grace. The anniversary of your mother’s passing… my mother’s is close, too. So we revisit some old places in our minds, explore the changes that a year has made, acknowledge that most of us crave the comfort we can never have: certainty. A beautiful poem, Chloe.xxx

  5. sugar16r says:

    At first sadness and worry, then gratefulness for the reminder how precious it all is. You have a great way with words. Hugs!

    • SirenaTales says:

      You’ve been very much on my mind, missy, and I have been sending you lots of positive vibes. Hope you felt them :). I am so touched by your kind words. Thank you and see you SOON! xo

  6. words4jp says:

    I agree – and how i miss him. And the others that have vanished along the way.

  7. Tenuous for sure. I have lost five friends in one month – and almost was badly injured while in Florida. The near brush with serious injury made me love my life so much!
    I knew I loved life. Many experiences have reminded me of this. But this latest event, whew!
    Thanks again for the beautiful way you express this.

    • SirenaTales says:

      Oh, I am sorry for your losses, Emilie, and for that recent, scary shock. I remember your post well. How cool you are to cherish life all the more. Here’s hoping that some of the painful effects from the shock are easing, while the love of life flourishes! Thank you for your support. xo

  8. That you find such eloquence in these heartfelt matters is truly a gift. You’re an inspiration! o o Big hug to you my dear friend x x

  9. diahannreyes says:

    Wow… this one with all its fragility, really packed a wallop for me, Chloe. Your mom… I really felt that- and what a beautiful reminder that what’s in front of us can vanish just like that. xo

  10. Luggage Lady says:

    What a beautifully reflective piece in all its haunting glory…Sending you so much love right now, Dear Chloe. My heart aches for your loss but smiles for the amazing strength and inspiration you so generously/eloquently share, time after time! 💝

    • SirenaTales says:

      You make me cry with gratitude, LL. Thank you so much for the ongoing shower of support and love. You are a lighthouse AND a buoy :). (Mixing metaphors? Hey why not if it’s true?) Truly, you are a treasure to me. Love to you….

  11. roweeee says:

    Reblogged this on beyondtheflow and commented:
    This poem touched my heart! xx Rowena

  12. cindy knoke says:

    we are all so fragile and you are beautiful~

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

