giving voice

show your self

summoning stars

too long

swallowed

into your unembraceable chasm,

you now make a different choice

conjure

and give voice resounding

and resounding

to their breathtaking

dreams

photo-42

Deep gratitude and admiration to Diahann  for the inspiring dialogue about voice that has clarified and enriched my own.

This entry was posted in Inspiration, poetry, Soulful and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to giving voice

  1. kate1975 says:

    Wow! I love this.

    Kate

  2. Voice is so powerful. Draw from deep within. With kindness.
    Lovely words.

  3. diahannreyes says:

    I love this, Chloe. Only you could articulate the imperative to voice oneself as release of the stars from the inner deep. Thanks for the acknowledgment… I feel the same. (Btw- the link when you click to me seems to be broken-taking to a time warner general page as opposed to an actual page.) xo

    • SirenaTales says:

      Oh my goodness, I am SO sorry about that problem with the link! I just edited it and it has worked for me a couple of times. I hope whatever the problem was is GONE. I had wanted to direct some traffic your way–here’s to success with that now. Of course, thank you so much for the inspiration of our conversations and your insight, as well as your kind words here. Shine on, my wise friend. xo

      • diahannreyes says:

        No worries, Chloe. You didn’t even have to mention me and I’m so appreciative you did. Thank you again for the introduction to your readers. ( I only pointed out the broken link because broken links on my own blog drives me batty so I figured you might want to know in case they bug you too.) xo

  4. Rachael Charmley says:

    Thank you Chloe for sharing this with us in your beautiful and indomitable style. I had a thought – maybe entirely wrong – but perhaps that time when we have found and use that ‘voice’ is the time when we feel utterly comfortable with what we create. xxx

    • SirenaTales says:

      Brilliant, Rachael:”…that time when we have found and use that ‘voice’ is the time when we feel utterly comfortable with what we create.” That’s been my (rare) experience. Thank you so much for voicing your deep wisdom. xxo

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

