the rainbows inside us

spry rainbows dancing

image

across the listening walls

image

 

internal echoes

 

image

This entry was posted in Inspiration, poetry, Soulful and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to the rainbows inside us

  1. Sweet little rainbows, and I love your haiku! For some reason I’ve had a few haikus rolling around inside me the last few days.

  2. I took a stress relief seminar my senior year of college. One little tidbit that’s stuck with me is how soothing it can be to look at rainbows. These images ease my heart!

    • SirenaTales says:

      Thank you for sharing this, Deborah–I have been drawn to rainbows and savored their soothing and magical effects for some time. These little rainbows were produced by one of my all-time fave gifts from my family: a solar-powered, double “rainbow maker,” i.e. two prisms that turn slowly in the sun and scatter rainbows all around our living room. So pleased they eased your heart. Thank you!

  3. F.G.M. says:

    Merveilleux poème
    Merveilleuses lumières
    Merveilleuse Chloé

    🙂 F.

  4. maskednative says:

    I’m hopelessly in love with rainbows reflected from crystal prisms, there is something very special about them. Your Haiku is perfect, and ‘the listening walls’ brings the whole thing to life.

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

