leap

you can see that this isn’t

working, he says,

that you’ll have to try

something else;

but which path

untrodden?

and who will I be

if I let (this) go?

my nearly forgotten

daily companion

materializes

whoosh!

the hawk unfoots me

veering swiftly

and it feels

no, it is

that he’s flying our dreams

home

Leap and the net will appear.” ~John Burroughs

IMG_1218

Photo credit: Alexandra

This entry was posted in Inspiration, poetry, Soulful and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to leap

  1. Rachael Charmley says:

    Fabulous. I once had a dream where I jumped off a very high bridge. As I looked down I realised I was gently swaying: I was wearing a parachute…
    Ah yes. And someone was holding my hand 🙂 xxx

  2. roweeee says:

    Does the ground count as a net? That’s what often catches me…case in point the broken foot!!!
    Have you read any of the posts from the 1000 Voices for Compassion? I wrote 3 posts and have read about 50 so far. It’s been fabulous spending a weekend immersed in compassion, love and thoughtfulness. That is when I wasn’t doing family stuff. Take care xx Rowena

    • SirenaTales says:

      Heh–appreciate your sense of humor, Rowena. And thank you for the tip–will look forward to checking out that blog. “Family stuff?” You mean “compassion, love and forgiveness” in action :)? Thanks much for being here. xo

  3. diahannreyes says:

    This to me is timely, Chloe. I am having to let go of old dreams and expectations and even though there is some grief in the loss- there is also the feeling that anything can happen now that I’m no longer tethered by what I was clinging on to. Thank you.

    • SirenaTales says:

      Love how you’re recognizing possibilities opening up, Diahann. I’ll be following your wise and vital lead as I let go of some of my own dreams and expectations. Untethered? One thing I am sure of: you will continue to soar! With deep gratitude and admiration….

  4. t h i n g s + f l e s h says:

    Chloe, you write and dance with a lucidity that verges on the hypnotic … it’s my deep pleasure to read you and to watch you. tony

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

