brave and bold

out beyond

the shallows and the sturdy

sand and stone, beyond

familiar, oft told, well known

formed from quiet, strength

fluidity, no tepid takers

these everyday everywhere

heroes of imagination

of intrepidity

adventure in the infinite

beyond within

and beyond

image

image

The privilege of a lifetime is being who you are.”~Joseph Campbell

I now see how owning our story and loving ourselves is the bravest thing that we will ever do.”~Brené Brown

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Kindness/Generosity, Mindful, poetry, Soulful and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to brave and bold

  1. Rachael Charmley says:

    Magical. Thank you for sharing your inspiration, my friend. xxx

  2. jetgirlcos says:

    Beautiful. You know, when I saw your photo and the title of your poem I thought of the old Girl Scout camp song “Barges.” Now that song is floating around my brain:-)

    • SirenaTales says:

      Thank you for your kind comment. I hope that is a good thing for “Barges” to be replaying in your mind :). I appreciate your sharing here. xxo

      • jetgirlcos says:

        yes, it is a lovely song, but a sad one…the story is that it was written by a bedridden child dying of cancer who could see the barges out her window and wrote of her longing to go with them on adventures. One of the lines is “Do you fight with pirates, brave and bold” which is why your poem reminded me of it!

      • SirenaTales says:

        Oh, thank you for sharing that. Cheers….

  3. lvsrao says:

    Very Nice one.
    One who can’t love of thyself can never love thy Life.

  4. Luggage Lady says:

    Another magically inspiring post I’ll need to read again and again. LOVE your sand heart and Brené’s quote will be copied and pasted somewhere that I can read daily. Thank you, Dear Chloe. I wish you an intrepid and delightful weekend!!! 💗

    • SirenaTales says:

      Well, your comment has upped the “delight” quota considerably, LL! I am so happy that this post resonated with you. YOU are the fount of intrepidity and delight, so I hope what you lavish on the world is coming right back atcha. xxo

  5. diahannreyes says:

    I love this acknowledgement that to stretch beyond one knows takes bravery, acts which often go unacknowledged, Chloe. I am going to take that with me to my “out beyond.”

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

