being like water

let me be

like water

still

echoing

a mirror

reflection

connecting

without

adhering

and yes, always

flowing

an internal knowing

the eternal

let me be like water

photo-7

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Inspiration, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to being like water

  1. Rachael Charmley says:

    One of your best. I am captivated by your lightness of touch, your mindfulness. The layout works well too 🙂

  2. Now that’s wise and beautiful!

  3. diahannreyes says:

    I see that the mermaid in you has dipped back into the ocean to bring us inspiration. I see her in the photo even 😉 – or is that you in the reflection silhouette :). “connecting without adhering” – I esp. am needing this bit wisdom as I cultivate more relationships in my work life so thank you for this.

    • SirenaTales says:

      Heh. You’re sweet…and always insightful, Diahann. Thanks for reminding me of my mermaidness– had kind of lost track of her, consciously at least. “Connecting without adhering:” NOTE TO SELF, but happy it resonates with you, too. Best wishes with your cultivation! xxx

  4. tabbyrenelle says:

    “an internal knowing

    the eternal

    let me be like water”

    I love the internal/eternal sound and arrangement at the end, Chloe. So beautiful. And I love the concept of reflecting all but not being bound to the reflections.

    • SirenaTales says:

      So pleased to hear this resonates with you, Tabby…and those last lines came suddenly, seemingly out of nowhere, or the water :), which seemed a good sign to me. Leave it to you to latch on to them! Hope all is swell with you. xxo

      • tabbyrenelle says:

        They were just Gorgeousness Chloe.

        And thanks for your voice. I can find I will be working through an intense time or processing raw and then you’ll surface at just the right time, either on your own blog post or where you comment and by right time I mean, in the nick of time, to reflect something I needed to hear or witness or contemplate. The ripple effect, those ever-widening circles… and using your water energy to move out of those whirlpools after spinning in them momentarily to connect to the whole (internal eternal) is tremendously inspiring and healing to me. I’m referring to your other posts and not just this poem when I speak of your use of water and marsh and lighthouses. 🙂

        xoxo,
        Tabs

      • SirenaTales says:

        This means SO much to me, Tabby…I am honored. Thank you for taking the time and energy to tell me. Not sure why I want to say this again, but: Rrrrrrrrock on, girlfriend. Take good care of yourself. That’s from me and the egrets and that one inquisitive deer out my window. xxo

      • tabbyrenelle says:

        Seriously, Chloe… you can go away for a while, but never go away for good, because I neeeeeeed your blog!!!! It’s a special sanctuary.

        I definitely want you to keep telling me Rrrrrrock on! That’s your primal guttural mother earth scream- evoking Heron power again! Yeay!

        But wow, so wonderful you are seeing deer. Gentle energy is around you today. Sweetness. 🙂

  5. SirenaTales says:

    Oh. My. GOODNESS! Tabby! You’re brilliant! Your comment has given me a bridge to where I’ve needed to get with my new solo. Wow…how cool.. I read your heartwarming comment a couple of times, and while being deeply grateful, didn’t get the nugget embedded in there till I just came back to reread/re-fuel. YES! Did I say thank you?! Thank youuuuuuu. xxoo

Feedback=magic. What's yours?

